Monday, December 20, 2010

No Shows at the Show???

I am not that diluted of a person to think that everyone will be at every single show that I do at this point of my career. So please don't take this post as me being an overly sensitive prick. It bothers me that people tell me before the show that they are coming and then don't show up for the performance. Then after the show, they hit me up and say one or all of these three things.

  1. How was the show?

  2. Sorry I didn't make the show (insert reason here)...

  3. When is your next show, I'll be at that one.

It's not even funny anymore how I can predict what people are going to say to me the day after the show. I have no problem with people telling me that they cant make the show when I make it known I have a gig coming up. I have no problem with people not coming. But the comments after you don't show up bother me. Again I'm not saying this to be an asshole, but put yourself in my position for a second.


Show after show you are greeted by the same 3 general responses. Show after show people have last minute reasons why they couldn't come. It is not like it's a one time occurrence. You have at least 10-15 people putting you through the same song and dance after every show. It gets redundant and annoying and I know you would feel like me after years and years of the same exposure.


So to combat all of that, I just respond with "you had to be there" when people ask me how the show went. Especially, towards people that told me that they were coming. My homegirl Ajae said something profound to me about this subject. She said "people always want to support you from a distance ("how was the show?" or"I'mma try to come to your shows one day") when you're trying to come up but want front row seats to your success."


Jump aboard now before its too late...


I Love You Music


This is just one of the reasons I love music so much. Music is so much more than just words.

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

New Michael Album

I am one of the biggest Michael Jackson fans out there but I am not happy about this new "Michael" album. I feel like the threw his vocals on a few songs and put this album out trying to make a profit. I was watching Oprah when Teddy Riley and Eddie Cascio, some of the featured producers on the album were on, and Oprah asked them directly do you think Michael would have wanted this project to come out. They danced and pranced around the question. At that moment I knew this was something that was thrown together to make a profit and for a fan of Mike, I will probably have a hard time listening without bias.


STFU Sometime



This commercial makes me laugh and touches home all at the same time. Black women always wanna point out some flaws but then they dont like it when you flip the script on em. Not all black women are like that but a lot of the ones I know are... So from me and State Farm, STFU sometime LOL

Monday, December 13, 2010

Metrodome Roof Collapse



This could have been a disaster if this would have happened on gameday instead of the day before. Can you imagine if players would have been on the field what would have happened? Nonetheless, I think its a fun video to watch. The Vikings have been wanting a new stadium for a while now and mother nature may have given them the person excuse to get one now.